Upcoming Events View All
24
40th Anniversary Celebration

Saturday, 07/24/2021 at 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

25
St. Vincent de Paul, Dutzow, Online Auction

Sunday, 07/25/2021 at 7:00 AM -
Saturday, 07/31/2021 at 8:00 PM

31
Webinar: The Fallen Angel Model: Deeper into the Mysteries​

Saturday, 07/31/2021 at 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

31
Jesus and Jams!

Saturday, 07/31/2021 at 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

1
Mass for Father of All Mankind

Sunday, 08/01/2021 at 1:30 PM

7
13
Sacred Heart-Valley Men's Club Golf Tournament

Friday, 08/13/2021 at 1:00 AM

14
St. Matthias the Apostle barbeque

Saturday, 08/14/2021 at 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

21
Jesus and Jams!

Saturday, 08/21/2021 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

28
Upcoming Events
  • 40th Anniversary Celebration 07/24/2021 Join us as the Care Service celebrates 40 years of serving those in crisis and preventing homeless and hunger in St. Charles, Lincoln, and Warren Counties. This free event features live music, games, raffles, and prizes. Food trucks and a beer stand will be available for those wishing to purchase food and drinks. July 24th, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM on the grounds of Sts. Joachim and Ann Care Service (4116 McClay Road, Saint Charles, MO). More information available at www.jacares.org.
    Learn More
  • St. Vincent de Paul, Dutzow, Online Auction 07/25/2021

    Dueto health concerns, we were unable to hold our live Dinner Auction in 2020. While we hope we will be able to host a live auction once again in 2022, there were too many unknowns this year to commit to that. So at this time, weare holding an ON-LINE AUCTION. We have created a secure, on-line platform where you can make a monetary donation, purchase raffle tickets, and bid on items we will have pictured. Starting on July 5, you can register by visiting “www.SVSauction.asimobile.net”. Bidding opens on Sun, July 25 at 7:00 am, and closes on Sat, July 31 at 8:00 pm. Purchased items can be picked up on Sunday, Aug. 1 at the St. Vincent de Paul School gym. More information can be found on the auction website. We thank you for your support!

    Learn More
  • Webinar: The Fallen Angel Model: Deeper into the Mysteries​ 07/31/2021

    ITEST is hosting a webinar on Saturday, July 31, 2021 from 9:00 to 10:00 a.m. central.

    The Fallen Angel Model: Deeper into the Mysteries​

    ​Join authors Joe P. Provenzano, Deacon Ron D. Morgan, and Dr. Dan R. Provenzano, as they present the idea that the fall of the angels initiated the evolution of the universe.

    This webinar is free of charge but donations are appreciated.

    Register for the webinar here.

    ITEST members received a free copy of the book. You can purchase the book here prior to the webinar.

    Learn More
  • Jesus and Jams! 07/31/2021 Jesus and Jams!

    After 5 p.m. Mass

    Featuring Live Music by:

    Chris Cahill

    6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

    Music will play all evening. Food will be available for purchase! Bring your coolers and chairs. Held on the Didian Parking Lot.

    Learn More
  • Mass for Father of All Mankind 08/01/2021

    Please join us in celebrating a special Mass for God the Father on Sunday, Aug. 1st at 1:30. St. Angela Merici Parish. The Celebrant will be Msgr. Matthew Mitas. 3860 N. Hwy. 67 Florissant, MO 63034


    All are welcome!!

    Learn More

Celebration of Feast Day of Our Mother of Perpetual Help

  • |
  • |
| St. Alphonsus Liguori (Rock) (St. Louis)
Mass in celebration of Feast Day of Our Mother of Perpetual Help

A painting of a person and a babyDescription automatically generated with low confidence

The Icon of Our Mother of Perpetual Help has provided strength, comfort and even miracles to the faithful for centuries! First placed in the Church of San Matteo in Rome in 1499, the Icon was thought to be lost, but it eventually ended up in the Redemptorist Church of St. Alphonsus in Rome where in 1866 it could again be viewed publicly. On June 23, 1867, Pope Pius IX granted the image its Canonical Coronation along with its present title. Pope Pius also charged the Redemptorists to make Our Mother of Perpetual Help through the Icon known throughout the world. In 1878, the Basilica and Shrineof Our Mother of Perpetual Help in Boston, Massachusetts, obtained a certified copy of the icon being the first in the United States. Between 1927 and 1935, the first American novena service dedicated to the icon was recited in Saint Alphonsus "The Rock" church in St. Louis, Missouri.

Joinus on Sunday, June 27, 2021, 10:00 am

As we celebrate the Feast Day of Our Mother of Perpetual Help

St. Alphonsus Liguori ‘Rock’ Church

111 8North Grand Blvd.

St.Louis, Mo. 63106

Rev. Stephen J. Benden, C.Ss.R., Pastor

Rev. Rodney Olive, C.Ss.R., Associate Pastor

314-533-0304

www.stalphonsusrock.org

Location

St. Alphonsus Liguori (Rock) (St. Louis)
1118 N. Grand Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63106-1696
Get Directions
  • |
  • |
Get Directions
Upcoming Events
  • 40th Anniversary Celebration 07/24/2021 Join us as the Care Service celebrates 40 years of serving those in crisis and preventing homeless and hunger in St. Charles, Lincoln, and Warren Counties. This free event features live music, games, raffles, and prizes. Food trucks and a beer stand will be available for those wishing to purchase food and drinks. July 24th, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM on the grounds of Sts. Joachim and Ann Care Service (4116 McClay Road, Saint Charles, MO). More information available at www.jacares.org.
    Learn More
  • St. Vincent de Paul, Dutzow, Online Auction 07/25/2021

    Dueto health concerns, we were unable to hold our live Dinner Auction in 2020. While we hope we will be able to host a live auction once again in 2022, there were too many unknowns this year to commit to that. So at this time, weare holding an ON-LINE AUCTION. We have created a secure, on-line platform where you can make a monetary donation, purchase raffle tickets, and bid on items we will have pictured. Starting on July 5, you can register by visiting “www.SVSauction.asimobile.net”. Bidding opens on Sun, July 25 at 7:00 am, and closes on Sat, July 31 at 8:00 pm. Purchased items can be picked up on Sunday, Aug. 1 at the St. Vincent de Paul School gym. More information can be found on the auction website. We thank you for your support!

    Learn More
  • Webinar: The Fallen Angel Model: Deeper into the Mysteries​ 07/31/2021

    ITEST is hosting a webinar on Saturday, July 31, 2021 from 9:00 to 10:00 a.m. central.

    The Fallen Angel Model: Deeper into the Mysteries​

    ​Join authors Joe P. Provenzano, Deacon Ron D. Morgan, and Dr. Dan R. Provenzano, as they present the idea that the fall of the angels initiated the evolution of the universe.

    This webinar is free of charge but donations are appreciated.

    Register for the webinar here.

    ITEST members received a free copy of the book. You can purchase the book here prior to the webinar.

    Learn More
  • Jesus and Jams! 07/31/2021 Jesus and Jams!

    After 5 p.m. Mass

    Featuring Live Music by:

    Chris Cahill

    6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

    Music will play all evening. Food will be available for purchase! Bring your coolers and chairs. Held on the Didian Parking Lot.

    Learn More
  • Mass for Father of All Mankind 08/01/2021

    Please join us in celebrating a special Mass for God the Father on Sunday, Aug. 1st at 1:30. St. Angela Merici Parish. The Celebrant will be Msgr. Matthew Mitas. 3860 N. Hwy. 67 Florissant, MO 63034


    All are welcome!!

    Learn More

St. Louis Review Events Detail

Must Watch Videos

Now Playing

    View More Videos