Upcoming Events View All
20
Evening Fiat Women's Gathering

Thursday, 06/20/2024 at 7:00 PM

23
Weaving Ourselves Whole: Exploring Your Life's Story

Sunday, 06/23/2024 at 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

24
21st Annual Charity Golf Tournament for Our Lady's Inn

Monday, 06/24/2024 at 11:00 AM - 6:30 PM

6
Pipes for Parkinson St. Louis

Saturday, 07/06/2024 at 6:30 PM

8
Summer Silent Directed Retreat

Monday, 07/08/2024 at 9:00 AM -
Saturday, 07/13/2024 at 4:00 PM

12
St. Joseph Parish Picnic

Friday, 07/12/2024 at 5:00 PM -
Saturday, 07/13/2024 at 11:00 PM

14
SSND Summer Service Week

Sunday, 07/14/2024 at 5:00 PM -
Saturday, 07/20/2024 at 11:00 AM

14
SSND Summer Service Week

Sunday, 07/14/2024 at 7:00 PM -
Saturday, 07/20/2024 at 11:00 AM

19
REFLECT Retreat for Mid-Life Singles

Friday, 07/19/2024 at 5:00 PM -
Sunday, 07/21/2024 at 3:00 PM

24
Encounter School of Ministry Summer Intensive

Wednesday, 07/24/2024 at 5:00 PM -
Saturday, 07/27/2024 at 9:00 PM

Father Gary Wolken pleads guilty to charges

From December 2002: Father Wolken was charged with sexual abuse of a minor

The Archdiocese of St. Louis issued a statement earlier this week in response to a guilty plea entered by Father Gary P. Wolken on Dec. 16 in St. Louis County.
Father Wolken was charged in April with sexual abuse of a minor.
"In his guilty plea today Father Gary Wolken has done the right thing. He has told the truth. He has cooperated with civil authorities. He has accepted responsibility for his actions fully aware of the grave evil of sexual abuse of children and minors."
Father Wolken, ordained in 1993, was associate pastor of Our Lady of Sorrows Parish when he was suspended by the archdiocese after allegations of the abuse. Archdiocesan officials immediately notified law-enforcement authorities in Ballwin, where the abuse took place some years prior.
Sentencing is set for Feb. 28.

Related Articles Module

From the Archive Module

Father Gary Wolken pleads guilty to charges 3243

Must Watch Videos

Now Playing

    View More Videos