Upcoming Events View All
Christmas Luncheon and Auction - St. Charles Friends of Birthright

Thursday, 12/07/2023 at 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM

The Three Comings of Christ: An Advent Day of Prayer

Saturday, 12/09/2023 at 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Behold The Lamb of God: An Advent & Christmas Concert

Sunday, 12/10/2023 at 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Mass in Memory of Our Children

Sunday, 12/10/2023 at 2:00 PM

Made for More Speaker Series

Wednesday, 12/13/2023 at 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Online Evening Prayer with Young Adults

Tuesday, 12/19/2023 at 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

'Do you believe in miracles? Seeing is believing' presentation

Wednesday, 12/20/2023 at 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM


Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation announces first round of MOScholars awards

Students to attend 21 schools in St. Louis, surrounding areas

The Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation has announced its first round of Missouri Empowerment Scholarship Accounts (MOScholars) awards.

The foundation is the first MOScholars Educational Assistance Organization in Missouri to award scholarships privately funded by individual and corporate tax credit contributions. The program opened July 1 for applicants and donors.

“The diversity of students and schools served by these scholarships is evidence that MOScholars perfectly aligns with the mission and vision of Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation,” said TTEF executive director Julie Soffner. “Though we are deeply rooted in Catholic ideals, our overarching goal is to help children of all backgrounds achieve their potential through access to quality educational options.”

This initial cohort of MOScholars Empowerment Scholarship Accounts have been awarded to 24 scholars, including 15 students whose academic needs are being addressed through Individualized Educational Programs (IEPs). The scholarship awardees will enter grades kindergarten through 12th grade this fall at 21 schools across St. Louis City, St. Louis County, St. Charles County and Jefferson County.

For more information about the Today and Tomorrow Foundation and the organization’s role in the MOScholars program, visit ttef-stl.org or contact Julie Soffner at [email protected] or (314) 792-7621.

Schools the 24 scholars will attend:

• Academy of St. Louis – Special Education (Manchester)

• Annunziata School – Special Education (Ladue)

• Christ Community Lutheran School Bethlehem Campus (St. Louis)

• Good Shepherd School (Hillsboro)

• Holy Child School (Arnold)

• Holy Spirit School (Maryland Heights)

• Lutheran South High School (Affton)

• Miriam School and Learning Center (Webster Groves)

• Notre Dame High School (Lemay)

• Our Lady of Guadalupe School (Florissant)

• River Roads Lutheran School (St. Louis)

• Rosati-Kain High School (St. Louis)

South City Catholic Academy (St. Louis)

• St. Ambrose School (St. Louis)

• St. Ann School (Normandy)

• St. Cletus School (St. Charles)

• St. John Vianney High School (Kirkwood)

• St. Mark School (Lemay)

• St. Mary’s High School (St. Louis)

• St. Paul School (Fenton)

• St. Roch School (St. Louis)

Related Articles Module

From the Archive Module

Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation announces first round of MOScholars awards 7829

Must Watch Videos

Now Playing

    View More Videos