Archive

Article Search

Search Filter

Search Results

104 Results
  • Edition: December 23-29, 2019,
  • Volume: Volume 78
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • December 19, 2019

‘God sets a father in honor over His children; a mother’s authority He confirms over her sons.’


  • Edition: January 13-19, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • January 09, 2020

‘On whomever you see the Spirit come down and remain, he is the one who will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’


  • Edition: January 20-26, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • January 16, 2020

‘The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light; upon those who dwelt in the land of gloom a light has shone.’


  • Edition: January 27-February 2, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • January 23, 2020

‘Lo, I am sending my messenger to prepare the way before me; And suddenly there will come to the temple the Lord whom you seek, And the messenger of the covenant whom you desire.’


  • Edition: February 3-9, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • January 30, 2020

“Thus says the Lord: ‘Share your bread with the hungry, shelter the oppressed and the homeless; clothe the naked when you see them, and do not turn your back on your own. Then your light shall break forth like the dawn, and your wound shall quickly be healed…’”


  • Edition: February 10-16, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • February 06, 2020

‘Before man are life and death, good and evil, whichever he chooses shall be given him.’


  • Edition: February 24-March 1, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • February 20, 2020

‘The woman … took some of its fruit and ate it; and she also gave some to her husband, who was with her, and he ate it. Then the eyes of both of them were opened, and they realized that they were naked…’


  • Edition: March 2-8, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • February 27, 2020

‘Bear your share of hardship for the Gospel with the strength that comes from God.’


  • Edition: March 9-15, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • March 05, 2020

“Jesus said to her, ‘Go call your husband and come back.’”


  • Edition: March 16-22, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • March 12, 2020

‘If He is a sinner, I do not know. One thing I do know is that I was blind and now I see.’


  • Edition: March 23, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • March 19, 2020

Through the raising of Lazarus, we see the quiet intimacy of Jesus and the Father at work


  • Edition: March 30-April 5, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • By: Bishop Robert J. Hermann
  • |
  • March 26, 2020

In the current time of isolation, are we willing and able to live up to Jesus’ mission?


  • Edition: Aug. 10-16, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • |
  • July 30, 2020

We may forget that God is that faithful unless we actively practice remembering


  • Edition: April 6-12, 2020,
  • Volume: Volume 79 - St. Louis Review 2020
  • |
  • April 02, 2020

We can act with courage because the Spirit of the One who raised Jesus from the dead resides in each of us


Must Watch Videos

Now Playing

    View More Videos