Pontifical Mission Societies

The Pontifical Mission Societies (PMS) are a worldwide network at the service of the Holy Father to sustain the mission and the young Churches through prayer and charity.

They include:

"The four Societies - Propagation of the Faith, St. Peter the Apostle, Holy Childhood and the Missionary Union - have the common purpose of fostering a universal missionary spirit among the People of God... They bring to the Catholic world that spirit of universality and of service to the Church's mission, without which authentic cooperation does not exist." Pope St. John Paul II, Redemptoris Missio, 84

The Society for the Propagation of the Faith, the Missionary Childhood Association, and the Society of St. Peter the Apostle each have a solidarity fund. The graphic featured below explains how the universal solidarity funds work (from the international site). 

PMS structure637820209711650083


Blessed Pauline Jaricot

It is with great joy that we celebrate Blessed Pauline Jaricot, Foundress of the Society for the Propagation of the Faith, who was beatified on May 22, 2022!

If you would like a free prayer card, please contact our office. 

Learn more about Blessed Pauline at www.blessedpauline.org! Included is the full documentary film Heart of a Missionary: The Story of Pauline Jaricot.