Upcoming Events View All
20
Fiat Women's Group

Thursday, 02/20/2020 at 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

21
Mary, Queen of Peace trivia night

Friday, 02/21/2020 at 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

22
Zechariah Men's Prayer Breakfast

Saturday, 02/22/2020 at 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

22
Quilt Social Bingo Event

Saturday, 02/22/2020 at 11:00 AM

23
Festival Sunday (Fasching Sonntag)

Sunday, 02/23/2020 at 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM

27
Life in the Spirit Seminar - St. Ann Normandy

Thursday, 02/27/2020 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

29
Lenten Mission

Saturday, 02/29/2020 at 6:30 PM -
Wednesday, 03/04/2020 at 8:00 PM

3
Lenten Movie Nights - Tuesdays in March

Tuesday, 03/03/2020 at 7:00 PM

6
Donna Cori live in concert "The Way of the Cross"

Friday, 03/06/2020 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

7
Rummage sale

Saturday, 03/07/2020 at 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

OBITUARY | Sr. Marciana Heimann, ASC

A funeral Mass for Sister Marciana Heimann, ASC, was celebrated April 25 at the Ruma Center Chapel in Ruma, Ill. Sister Marciana, 90, was a professed member of the Adorers of the Blood of Christ for 71 years. She died April 20 at the Ruma Center.

Born in New Baden, Ill., Sister Marciana earned dual bachelor’s degrees from St. Louis University in nursing and physical therapy. She spent most of her ministry in health care. She headed the physical therapy department at St. Vincent (now Taylorville) Memorial Hospital in Taylorville, Ill., for 24 years, before working for Visiting Nurses Association in St. Louis, and Regina Cleri, a home for retired priests of the Archdiocese of St. Louis. She also served as the former Ruma Province health coordinator and director of nursing relief.

Sister Marciana later spent 17 years visiting the sick and shut-in members of the parish of Our Lady of Mount Carmel in Herrin, Ill.

Sister Marciana is survived by a brother, Arnold Heimann, and a step-sister, Alice Zurliene.

Burial was in the Ruma Center cemetery.

OBITUARY Sr Marciana Heimann ASC 2

Must Watch Videos

Now Playing

    View More Videos